Day:3 A Memory

It’s the memories that keep me going, when I am alone.

Goodbyes are never easy, and each time we move on to the next chapter of our life. We have to leave behind so many memories made with so many beautiful people around us.
Some of these people do remain in our lives but not the same anymore.
The ones that have left from your life , I am quite sure are also not the same anymore.
It’s all a part of growing up and adulting for me is a never ending process..

If only we could hold back to the people in our lives, family , friends and those that made a difference in your life by just being a part of it.
The happy times and the sad times.

The thing about a memory is that it’s only beautiful to keep revisiting there, for if we yet lived in the time it would loose it’s meaning in need of a change. In need of something new, for we as humans are ever wanting more and then eventually looking back at what we had.

“A woman’s heart is a ocean of secrets” they say and my Ocean often flaunts it’s waves to me, bringing so many unforgettable memories to its shore. Though it numbs my heart, these valuables secretly I often restore.

-NusaibaSaman.Zohra

Leave a comment